He makes Everything Glorious

I gotta say that there are so many days that I get ready to start writting and want to start with the word WOW!!  So often I dont know what to say to the things that God is doing or revealing to me besides WOW.   Last night I sat down to look over my message for Chapel at CVCS and I realized that I might not be able to show the two videos (THE Everything SKIT, THE FATHERS LOVE LETTER) that my message was based upon.   So last night I began to think and pray that God would reveal to me another message. 

I knew that I wanted to address the issue that God loves these students, despite what they do, and what they think of themselves.  So often students wonder “how could God love me when I am like…..” Sinful, not pretty enough, no smart enough, not this or that.  I believed that God wanted me to talk to these students… and to you reading this now, that God Loves you, and you are wonderfully and beautifully made.  Psalms 139:14.

If you have given your life to Jesus nothing can seperate your from the Fathers Love.  Romans 8:38-39.  You, no matter what you are dealing with, are a reflection of God’s Glory.  You are a mirror showing others the beauty of your God.  Check out this passage.  2 Corinthians 3:12-18.  No matter what you are dealing with God wants you to worship HIM.  If you have given your life to Him you are bought and paid for, you might as well surrender your life to Him and live for HIM and His glory.   1 Corinthians 6:20.

Are you searching?  Looking to be filled?  Looking for satisfaction?  As John Piper says “God is most Glorified in us whe we are most satisfied in HIM.”  Why not be hungry and thirsty for the one who paid the price for you.  Why not be filled by the God who made you? You are perfect.  You were created for Gods Glory.  You are Glorious.  

God is so Glorious.  The fact that I couldnt use the other message and God gave me this message, and despite how nervous I was (which I usually am not), and how God used this message to touch the students hearts reveals how Glorious He really is.  To see how the students prayed for each other, asked me to pray for them, to see them respond to a message that was put together the morning that it was given shows how Glorious our God is!!   Thanks for making Everythign Glorious Lord.  You are Awesome.  WOW!!!

I love this song by David Crowder.  “Everything Glorious” 
You make everything glorious
You make everything glorious
You make everything glorious
And I am Yours
What does that make me?

Leave a comment