God-Centered Living 2.1

Unit 2 of Experiencing God talks about looking to God.  Day 1 starts out right point the attention to God.  Its like cat & dog theology.  John 12:25 says

The man who loves his life will lose it, while the man who hates his life in this world will keep it for enternal life.

To truely experience God in our lives we must deny self and live lives centered on God and His purposes.   “God-centeredness requires a daily denial of self and submission to God.”

 So what hits me hard regarding this thought is often I try to live God Centered but when I dont see God at work I step up and see let me do something for God.   This chapter challenged me to wait on God.  Allow God to show me what He is doing.  And then watch for the ways that I can join Him.  I must learn to “focus your life on God’s purposes not your own plans.”

So what did day 1 of chapter 2 teach you?

Leave a Reply

