Man Defined

Yep thats me, I am the definition of a man.  I mean I have a full mans beard, I sat in the woods all day, carried a gun, butchered a deer, and I love to watch Football.  I mean isn’t that stuff what makes a man?  I guess the only thing someone might argue is that I should have ended the day with a beer, but I don’t drink.

AAHH- I guess I forgot to mention that I cried the other day as Nicole and I watched a movie.   Most of the time I get more emotional than Nicole does during movies where people’s lives are changed for the better.  I cry, does that make me less of a man?  

Or do we need to re look at how a man is defined?  If you didnt read my last post about manhood check it out here.   

Gen 1:27- So God created man in his own image, in the image of God he created him; male and female he created them. 

  1. If your not a female you must be a man!
  2. A man is someone who is created in the image of God!

 Proverbs 20:5  The purpose in a man’s heart is like deep water, but a man of understanding will draw it out.

3.  A man is someone who has purpose!

As a Christian man I dont want to be known just as a man.  I want to be known as a MAN who lives for the God who created me.  I want to be a man of purpose, a man of love, and compassions.  I want to be a man who Worships God.

Special thanks to the 10 guys that out numbered the girls last night at Prayer and Praise.

I think a man knows what he believes, why he believes it, and then is willing to die for it.

One Response

  1. You ARE the definition of a man- now that we agree on that, can you please shave that beard of yours??? Beard or no beard, I’m thankful that you’re MY man!

Leave a Reply

