I am little…

Yeah I know most of you are probably thinking, if your little what does that make me?  I am not talking about my size or my weight, thank you very much, but I am talking about my role in this great big universe.  

Tommorrow Night we are going to be talking about Davids prayer in 1 Chronicles 17:16-27.   David begins this prayer by saying “WHO AM I. Lord God….”.  Interesting because so often we want people to look at us and tell us how great we are.  David looks at himself and thinks why would God bless me like He has.  So many times in the Bible people are humbled before God and think of themselves as not qualified for the task. 

Often I want to feel the opposite.  I want to feel so important.  I want to say look at me.  “Who do you think you are to talk to me like that” are often my comments.   “Who am I…What more could I say”… says David.

Two Big things are coming up this week and I think we need to start thinking like DAVID.  1.  The 720 Gathering is this Friday at CASHS stadium.  We as a community of Christ are going to come together and cry out to our GOD for our community.  We are going to say “God who are we, that you have blessed us so much?  Who are we that you love so much?  God would you allow CHAMBERSBURG to see Your Glory Lord?”  You see we are small, but we serve a BIG God who wants to be known in CHAMBERSBURG and throughout the world.  

2. Lebanon El Faro trip starting this Sunday.   We are taking over 15 teenagers to Lebanon PA to join with El Faro Church to help them reach their community for Christ.  Right now many of the teenagers are nervous and unsure of what is to come, and I think this is right where we need to be.  You see when we are weak our God can be made strong.  It is when we think we can do it on our own that we mess it up.  God wants to be known in Lebanon and through out the world.  

Would you pray as David prayed.  

God who am I, that you have brought me this far?  Who am I that you have shown your kindness to me?  What more can I say to you Lord for showing me your kindness?  For my sake and according to your will you have done great things.  Their is no one like you, Lord, and there is no God but you.  Lord use me, (even though I am so small) so that your name will be established and the your name will be great forever. 

Leave a Reply

